Page 1 of 1

Inverse Architecture finds no beacons

Posted: Thu Feb 11, 2021 1:55 am
by Npod
I'm trying to set up my inverse architecture starter kit with no luck so far. All the firmware is up to date and IA (V6.240i), and the beacons are straight out of the IA starter kit (4 standard beacons on different frequencies and a mini-rx). All beacons are fully charged. When I connect the modem it shows up on the dashboard, but finds no beacons. The beacons are arranged in a rectangle ~20 feet square. with antennas horizontal and pointed toward the modem. I click on the device checkboxes to wake them up, and they're not found. Scanning for them produces no luck. No beacons on the dashboard. Modem and beacon settings are as shown in the attached screenshots. Am I missing something?

Re: Inverse Architecture finds no beacons

Posted: Fri Feb 12, 2021 5:46 am
by Npod
The problem was with the modem. Although it was connected to the PC and displayed the correct firmware, it didn't work. Replacing the modem with a different one with the same firmware corrected the problem. It can find the beacons and hedgehog now.

Replacing the modem only leads to the next problem. The system is very inaccurate and varies continuously. As shown in the attached picture, although the hedgehog is stationary roughly in the middle of the beacons, the tracking shows it outside the rectangle of the beacons and moving continuously by large amounts. Any idea why this is?

--Niall

Re: Inverse Architecture finds no beacons

Posted: Fri Feb 12, 2021 11:08 am
by Alexander_Marvelmind
Hello,

- Can you please provide the real photos of the installation. Maybe will notice something incorrect

- Did you press the default button for every device in the system after SW update? More about default and correct SW update you can find in the Operating Manual - https://marvelmind.com/pics/marvelmind_ ... manual.pdf - SW update chapter

Re: Inverse Architecture finds no beacons

Posted: Wed Feb 17, 2021 5:01 am
by Npod
I've attached a picture of the setup. There are 4 beacons in a 4.6m x 6.6m rectangle 1.5m off the ground, with hedgehog 10 in the middle, arranged as shown:

43 46

10

84 47

I manually entered the x,y coordinates of the beacons in meters, with 84 being at 0,0.
The beacons are mounted with their antennas horizontal, pointed at the middle of the rectangle. All beacons are connected to external power.
I've also attached screenshots of the dashboard, showing the hedgehog and beacon settings.

Any insights would be much appreciated. Also, if there is documentation of how to set this up for Inverse Architecture with debugging steps, that would be valuable as well. Thanks!.

Re: Inverse Architecture finds no beacons

Posted: Wed Feb 17, 2021 5:13 am
by Npod
Attached is a picture of the setup. Beacons are circled in red.

Re: Inverse Architecture finds no beacons

Posted: Wed Feb 17, 2021 7:10 am
by Npod
Also, here's my oscilloscope output of signals received by the hedgehog from the various beacons. I'm not sure what to do with this information.

Re: Inverse Architecture finds no beacons

Posted: Wed Feb 24, 2021 12:44 pm
by Alexander_Marvelmind
Hello,

As I can see, may be the map is not frozen or so.

Please, check our Operating Manual - https://marvelmind.com/pics/marvelmind_ ... manual.pdf - Starter Set IA-02-3D chapter, and do step by step.