Page 1 of 1

Marvelmind and Qgroundcontrol

Posted: Thu Mar 08, 2018 12:34 am
by quad695
I am having trouble getting the Marvelmind system to work with the mission/position control functions within Qgroundcontrol. I am using a Pixhawk loaded with the PX4 flight stack which is reading in position data from the Hedgehog through the NMEA protocol via UART. Qgroundcontrol reads in the position data just fine and says it has a 3D position lock. However when attempting to go into position hold or mission mode it is rejected. I think it has to do with the fact that the VDOP and HDOP are zero and that throws a flag. Has anyone gotten a Pixhawk using QGC to fully function with the Marvelmind system?

Thanks!

Re: Marvelmind and Qgroundcontrol

Posted: Sun Nov 25, 2018 4:34 pm
by rkrwk
Hi Quad695,


Were you able to make this work in the end?

Re: Marvelmind and Qgroundcontrol

Posted: Tue Mar 19, 2019 2:07 pm
by vinha
I'm trying to migrate from ardupilot to PX4.
I've already done with ardupilot and i got HDOP different from zero and I can arm and fly. So I think it might be a problem of PX4, no?

I'll try to config PX4 today, and i'll post some news.